Three Song Friday

Grief is a funny thing.  Some days you’ll be okay and you’ll think, hey, I’m going to make it. Other days, you just can’t make it out of bed, thinking, how am I going to make it?  Then there are those days were the grief comes rolling in, out of nowhere and knocks you sideways.

Tonight is one of those rolling waves.

Blackbird by the Beatles

You were only waiting for this moment to arise.

I always found this song quite lovely and filled with hope and happiness.

***

You are My Sunshine this version if by Johnny Cash

You never know, dear, how much I love you

My other half tells me that he sang this song to his dad when he was a young boy.  I rage at the loss of what might have been.

***

Happy.

This song automatically came on the radio when I came out of the clinic from the first pregnancy test.  I took it as a sign that things were looking good.  I was right.  I won’t weep at the playing of this song.  It’s a reminder of happier times.

Leave a Reply

