A Cabbage Kind of Day

I believe that I am having a cabbage kind of day.

It’s that kind of day where the little things just annoy you or throw you off your game. Nothing is going right or well. The shoes you picked out for the day actually pinch your feet in an unexpected way. There’s donuts when you’re trying so hard to be good. The cat(s) clawed your toes while you were trying to ignore the alarm. Coworkers ask the dumbest questions.

I could go on, but I’m pretty sure you get the picture.

Look, I get it. I do have a pretty good life. I have family and friends who love and support me. I have a job, a roof over my head, reliable transportation. There’s nothing seriously wrong with me.

I get it.

But sometimes the day just gets away from you…and sometimes, it begins when you open your eyes and nothing you do that day can change your outlook. But…but when you go to sleep that night, miraculously the next day your mood has reset and you laugh (or at the very least chuckle softly) at the annoyances that so angered you yesterday.

I really need to stop whining.

Excuse me, while I go ahead and look for those sprinkles.

One thought on “A Cabbage Kind of Day

Leave a Reply

