Untitled #4

It started snowing last night, steady and silent, coating everything slowly but steadily.  It continued through most of the night, I am told, and covered everything in sight, lush and pristine, softening the city sounds to a quiet hush.

People bundled up, eyes peeking out, trudged past me on their way to work as I walked to my car, snow crunching underfoot steady as a heartbeat.

From the relative warmth of my car, I watched as more snow drifted down lazily.

I am told that more will be falling.

Tall trees bare no more with the fluffy snow perched on top like birds, everything a little bit eerie, a little bit quiet.  Lanky, rangy sentinels taciturn in their straight honor guard rows.

I drive past slowly and marvel.

Leave a Reply

