Throwback Thursday (Writing)

[Journal #36]

02.05.05
Saturday

S- just told me that B-only needs 75% oxygen to breathe properly! And just yesterday it was at 90%. Oh, since all this stuff came about about B-, his boyfriend had to come out to his parents. Surprisingly, his boyfriend’s parents were cool about it. They were glad that he found someone cool to love. While his boyfriend was telling B- this, a tear slide out from B-‘s eye.

How sweet is that?!

See, I told you that he’ll make it with flying colors. 🙂

Now, I have to work that positvity (sp) into other things.

[Side note #1: As luck would have it, I plucked a journal with an entry that was ten years old. B- did recover and he and his boyfriend married. This entry was about five months before my own marriage. I won’t go into B- and what happened. I don’t know the story and really, it’s not for me to tell. What I can tell you is that my handwriting stinks. That hasn’t changed. My love of telling the minute details hasn’t waned. I can’t believe that was ten years ago.]

Snow, snow, snow
Snow, snow, snow

[Side note #2: This picture was taken five years ago, in the middle of one of the busiest streets in my city. I still love this picture.]

[Side note #3: It amused me to find this particular playlist. It’s not ten years old, but *gasp* twenty.]

One thought on “Throwback Thursday (Writing)

Leave a Reply

