Monday Musings

  1. I’m trying to walk 10,000 steps each day.  The weekends are a black hole of steps.  I think, in total, I walked 6,000 steps. Despite the fact that I worked out (twice!) on Saturday.
  2. I want a coke.  I want to guzzle a coke down, perhaps bathe in it.  I haven’t felt like this since I stopped drinking coke two years ago.  Perhaps, this is a relapse.
  3. I think I’m going to play Dragon Age:  Inquisition again.  Watching my husband play it makes me very jealous.  It takes all my willpower not to start blabbing about it.  (Spoilers, Sweetie.)
  4. I should have recharged the battery for my cordless drill.  Both of them.  I can’t hang the Venetian blinds without the cordless drill.  I suppose this will have to wait till tomorrow.
  5. Oh, perhaps, tomorrow evening I’ll dye my hair while my husband is doing his show.  (I suppose I’ll forget to do both things.)
  6. Gravy, I wish E- would stop complaining all the time.  First world problems, indeed.
  7. *sigh*  I wish Feathers was our cat instead of Kit Kat.  I love Kit Kat, but Feathers is awesome.
  8. I wonder how I’d look with a shaved head.  Hmmmm…..
  9. Mondays.  Bleh.
  10. I should go to bed.
6 thoughts on “Monday Musings

  1. I like the thoughts. I try to get the 10,000 steps but winter is tough. It’s cold out there, yo!

    I hear ya on the coke. I could never completely quit pop but I’ve managed to go down to 1 a day. This is a big deal.

    I wonder what I’d look like with a shaved head. I mean, my head is kind’ve doing this for in on its own, just in slow motion. But I do wonder. Sadly, I think I’d look like a cancer patient and not so much like Bruce Willis.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It *is* cold out here! But I can still try for 10,000 steps. 🙂 Oh, yeah, it’s a big deal to cut down on the coke/pop/soda. For instance, writing about it, makes me want one. 😦 My husband really wants to shave his head. I told him no. But yes, he probably would be happier if he just shaved the rest off.

      Like

  2. Resist the coke. I stopped drinking Dr. Pepper a while back and one day I gave into the urge and drank one. It was so gross! It made me nauseated and I felt betrayed. My body completely rejected it. Save your memories of the goodness and just say no!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

