Prompts Tuesday (Non-fiction Edition)

Huh, when I went to a random page for a prompt, I didn’t expect this one:

How do you save money on your grocery bill?

I know. I know. I can make it fiction, but my first instinct was to keep it non-fiction…so, I’ll do a fiction one as well…one top of the poem I’m going to write?!

Wow, Charlie. A bit over-ambitious aren’t we?

Oh, shut it.

*ahem*

I suppose to save money on the grocery bill, I’ll buy the store brand…oh, the local chain around here sends out a packet of coupons on a monthly basis – based on what I bought previously. I’ll buy those grocery items. Really, though, I buy groceries from the chain because of the gas perks it gets me.

It’s a vicious cycle, really.

I don’t really clip coupons but I do keep an eye out for the sale items. I suppose I should do more but I only have so much time in my life for the things I *want* to do, much the less the things that I don’t want to do.

3 thoughts on “Prompts Tuesday (Non-fiction Edition)

  1. Pingback: Random February Prompt 18 | DataTater

Leave a Reply

