Writing 201: Journey

You are killing me.

Today’s assignment includes:

    Journey for the prompt.
    Limerick for the form.
    Alliteration for the device.

Swell.

*ahem*

Avert your eyes.

Still here? You’re brave.

They say that a journey begins with a single step,
But with the baggage I shoulder, shift, and schelp,
(Not to mention
The apprehension)
The people in my life, wonder how I don’t take a misstep.

***

Eh.

Fine.

In my sophomore year of high school, I wrote about 10,000 Maniacs’ album Our Time in Eden. I compared them to poets. I think it still applies.

Leave a Reply

