Writing 201: Trust

See? See this here? *This.* Just *this.*

BTW: My post will be up shortly…and OH MY GOD. I FORGOT IT WAS THURSDAY. Jeez….

Be Less Amazing

“First we wrap our lives in language and then we act on who we say we are. We proceed from the word into the world and make a world based on our stories.” –Christina Baldwin

Eight hours of road trip is plenty of time to write a poem, and I needed all of it. I tried writing a few acrostics, but they felt forced and artificial. Internal rhyme was going to show up at least once, so I didn’t worry about it. That left me with the theme, trust, which proved difficult simply because it’s tough to write about something you don’t know much about.

[I was accused, recently, of having “issues.” The speaker was wrong in substance and assumption: I have subscriptions, thank you, and believe me, I’m aware of them. And, doggedly, examining them, a point to which we will return a bit later.]

Photo from We Are the Practitioners - click through for an essay on trust in a corporate context (bonus Zefrank video). Photo from We…

View original post 505 more words

Leave a Reply

