Writing 201: Hero(ine)

And here I was feeling pretty confident about the past poems.

This one I am sure will give me a headache. But I am procrastinating and isn’t my unspoken motto is “do it anyway”?

Why yes. Yes, it is.

I don’t want to do it, but I’ll do it anyway.

He had no idea how he ended up here,
stumbling bumbling through life.
He could see the disappointment in his friends’ eyes
and the future within his children’s eyes.

He wouldn’t acknowledge that somewhere,
along the way, he crumbled in his absolute
knowledge that he was right.
His absolute right pushed everyone away.

Playing unknown games with everyone he knew,
He couldn’t understand why no one wanted to play.
He turned to his family and watched in horror,
as they too turned away from him.

He shouted and raged his displeasure to the heavens
but the heavens weren’t listening.
He turned and steadily started walking
into the distance.

***

Oh, my god.

Such drivel.

Honestly.

I didn’t like this at all.

3 thoughts on “Writing 201: Hero(ine)

Leave a Reply

