Writing 201: Drawer

What are we looking at today?

We’re looking at these things:

  • prompt:  drawer
  • form:  ode
  • device: apostrophe

Honestly, I’m not entirely sure how to go about this.

But as always, I’ll give it a go.


Schrödinger’s Drawer

The mysteries held within a drawer
are not often pondered.
It’s just a drawer after all.
What possible mystery could it hold?

Let me tell you, my dear, reader,
the unknown is held in the drawer’s container.
Could it be a piece of string? A nub of a pencil?
Perhaps, it holds the cure for cancer.
Perhaps, the drawer could hold the answer to life.
Perhaps, it holds god.

I don’t know.
And neither do you.
Not until you open the drawer and peek inside.
The contents are waiting for you.

***

Okay, I suppose that wasn’t so bad.

The title makes me laugh, though.

7 thoughts on “Writing 201: Drawer

Leave a Reply

