Prompts Tuesday: Just a Dream

The prompt for today comes from Daily Post. It tells us that:

You’re having a nightmare, and have to choose between three doors. Pick one, and tell us about what you find on the other side.

I don’t often have nightmares.  I have a tendency to remember my dreams, they are blurry and tend to be in sepia tone, but that’s just me.  I suspect that my subconscious needs glasses just like I do in life.

Anyway, I love my dreams.  They’re weird and wonderful to me.  I don’t usually believe that analyzing dreams will tell me anything about my waking life.  Yes, I said usually. Sometimes, I do.  But you know what?  I never find anything in them of use.  So, I’ve used them as interesting movies that my brain wants to show me at night.  One “location” that my brain loves to show is my “house.”  Sometimes, it is literally my childhood house but most of the time it is a large Victorian house with plenty of windows and like my life house, needs repair work.

Another aspect of my real (past) life that my brain loves to show me is a person that in the sixth grade, I called my arch nemesis.  He was nice enough but as time went on our worldviews diverged.  We would only mildly get along now.

*sigh*

I’m distracted now.  Maybe during another time I will expand on dreams.

But for now, good night.

3 thoughts on “Prompts Tuesday: Just a Dream

  1. Pingback: On Dreams | Untitled, Unfinished

Leave a Reply

