Prompts Tuesday: Brain Dump

1. This technically isn’t a prompt, per se, but I’ve been “plagued” with things that need to be written down somewhere before I lose them.  So, technically not a prompt.  Sorry.

2.  For the past three nights, I’ve had dreams regarding past and present fandoms.  The first dream had something to do with the X-Men; the second had everything to do with the Avengers; and the third everything to do with Dragon Age.  I understand that not everyone is interested in dreams – though I am wildly fascinated by them, so I won’t go into the exact details of the dreams.

3. The last dream prompted a story idea.  It’s not fleshed out, as all stories from dreams go.  And since I’ve never written a conman story, I have no idea what to do.  I’ve put on hold several books from the library to help me get a feel for them.  Among them:  The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch (which my husband swears we have but can’t find – typical) and The Egyptologist by Arthur Philipps.  I have American Gods, so I’ll reread that as well.  I’ll do some discovery writing and see what sticks.  Usually, I do an outline before I plunge myself into a story, but you know, different genres sometimes call for different strategies.

4.  I am utterly obsessed with this video of this song.  I don’t know why.  It also prompted a story idea for me which involves reincarnation, love, and a trickster god. No, not Loki.    This one already has seeds sown and are germinating in my head.  We’ll see where it leads.

3 thoughts on “Prompts Tuesday: Brain Dump

  1. Pingback: On Dreams | Untitled, Unfinished

Leave a Reply

