Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

20141005-sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award1

ValleyAlly nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. Thank you, my dear.

Here are the rules, because there’s always rules. 🙂

1)  Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

2)  Put the award logo on your blog.

3)  Answer the ten questions the nominator has set for you.

4)  Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

5)  Nominate 10 people.

Her questions:

1.  What’s the biggest lesson you have learned so far?
I’ve learned to be patient. Really, I have to be if I am going to go through another round of IVF. It’s a roller coaster of a ride and not the fun kind, let me tell you. The hormones, the injections, the waiting, the testing, the waiting, the results, the heartbreak, the waiting, the waiting, the waiting…it’s exhausting. But I remain patient. I have a feeling that people would call me patient even before the IVF. But it really focuses everything once it begins. I almost wrote, “you know,” but really you don’t know. Unless you or someone you love is dealing with fertility issues.

*sigh*

Then everything and everyone is talking about babies, pregnancies. Maddening. But patient I will be.

2.  Would you rather travel by plane, car, boat or train?
It depends on where I’m traveling to actually.  I like to drive but if the destination is within reach, I’d rather go by foot, bike, or bus.  I really like riding on the bus.  Don’t ask me why.  I just do.  I know it’s strange for an introvert to enjoy riding the bus, but there you go.  However, I do love traveling by plane and train.  It’s very exciting.  I am also very fond of traveling by boat, but since I’ve only done that once – for my honeymoon ten years ago – I can’t say that it’s ever going to happen again, sadly enough.

3.  What’s the one place on earth you have always wanted to visit?
The better question is where I don’t want to visit because I want to see everything! Okay, here’s the real answer. I’d love to visit the United Kingdom, Spain, Italy, Gibraltar, Poland, Israel, and the Philippines (revisit actually). Any other place that I happen to be a cherry on top.

4. What’s your favourite blogging topic?
My past? Books? Do I really have a favorite blogging topic? I write off the cuff, much like I write in my journal. Though, you can read what I’m writing versus my very messy handwriting. 🙂 Oh, I do love writing about music as well. So, I suppose I like writing about books, music, and my past…and whatever I happen to think of when I sit down in front of my laptop.

5. What is your dream job?
I would say writing. 🙂 But I don’t get paid to write. So, yes, I would love to be a paid writer. I’ll tell you that my nightmare job would be motivational speaker. Good grief. I can’t stand up and talk to a room full of people. And to try to motivate them? Forget it.

6. Would you rather be an athlete or a musician?
Musician, because I am still a musician deep down, even if I don’t have my piano here at my home. Besides, I don’t have the grace or muscle memory to be an athlete. Team sports or not team sports was never my thing. I was an awkward little thing growing up and not much has changed, except for the fact that I can hide the awkwardness a bit better.

A bit.

7. What’s the best time of day?
Umm…It’s all pretty good actually and despite my grumbling about mornings, if I am awake it means that I’m still kicking. Even if I am kicking the sheets and blankets off me. There’s dawn and dusk, but I’m not exactly with it enough to appreciate it. I like noon because it’s lunch time and it gives me an opportunity to get out of the office and into the sunshine. But the best time of the day? It’s all pretty damn good, you know?

Sorry (not sorry) for the non-answer.

8. What do characteristic do you value the most?
Sense of humor and intelligence. I am always attracted to a person with a great sense of humor, someone who can make me laugh.

9. Sweet or Savoury?
Yes.

Oh, I’m supposed to pick one?

*sigh*

If pressed, I would say savory. It’s what I go for anyway, when I feel like snacking.

10. What’s the one thing you would never do again?
Make out with someone who says it’s okay if we have sex because he only has one testicle? Not apply to study abroad when I had the chance? I don’t know or more accurately, I don’t remember.

So, my questions:

  1. Favorite piece of music?
  2. Favorite painting?
  3. What’s the ringtone on your phone?
  4. What’s the first thought you had this morning?
  5. Describe what’s going on where you are writing.
  6. What’s the first memory you have?
  7. Do you have any pets?  If so, what kind?
  8. What’s your favorite dream?
  9. Do you plan on what you write or do you just sit down and start writing?
  10. What’s in your pocket?

I won’t nominate anyone because I always feel weird doing it, however if you feel like doing it, then by all means, I invite you to do it.

6 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. I wish I knew how to insert music onto my blog. I LOVE it!!

    One of my daughter’s college roommates had a fertility issue. Once she had her first child, the second one came automatically. She is blessed with two great kids. It is NOT easy, but have patience.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There should be an option to “add media” while you are writing your post. I usually go to youtube.com and grab the URL and insert it where it asks you to.
      Anyway…Thank you. It’s been a rough year a half really. After the miscarriage in December I had to take a break and get my head screwed back on correctly. Now, if only the bathroom would get fixed then I would be okay.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey THANKS for the instructions. Now, let’s hope I don’t blow up my blog! 😉

        My heart truly goes out to you. My step-daughter went through three miscarriages before she successfully had her two kids. I told you about my daughter’s friend. They even paid the thousands of dollars for artificial insemination. Luckily it worked and the second child was a surprise. I DO know that it is tough on you, but be kind to yourself and get LOTS of loving support.

        Like

Leave a Reply

