Unicorns, Underwear, and Unrealistic Expectations

U

The 55 Fridays post will come later.

I promise.

I asked some of my friends what I should write about for today’s post.  There’s four people responding to my request.  I’m not entirely sure who’s speaking which line.  Sorry.  Here’s the thread:

I need a “U” topic for tomorrow’s blog post. Any suggestions? – Me

underwear! – L

Hmmm, maybe? – Me

Sorry. I just think about underwear a lot. Wait, what? – L

Or perhaps lack there of?? – Me

daredevil whaaaaat? – L

Well, yeah – Me

can daredevil’s sexy pouty lips be worked into every post somehow? – M

I’ll try to work it in. – Me

underground, underwater… apparently only thing that begin with “under” – M

UNICORNS – M

YEAH – L

Unicorns, huh?  The sexual kind or the other kind? – Me

so I have no idea what the sexual kind are. I’m a horse girl. I only know unicorns as mythical goat/horse creatures with lots of metaphorical weight – M

clued me in on the other kind. Heeeee. – L

Colloquial; Synonym for hot bi babe or HBB, often derogatory, condescending, or ironic. A bisexual person, usually though not always female, who is willing to join an existing couple, often with the presumption that this person will date and become sexually involved with both members of that couple, and not demand anything or do anything which might cause problems or inconvenience to that couple. – Me

ah ha – M

Yep, extremely rare people unicorns are. – Me

Oh, no, please, let’s continue this line of inquiry! For science! – L

hmmm – U

Have I opened your eyes to something new? – Me

i recently read an article that used “unicorn” to describe a hot gamer girl who was really into video games but actually preferred just watching the unicorn recipient playing video games.  i take it as a general term for an embodiment of unrealistic expectations.i.e. a person who probably doesn’t exist but people keep looking for that person anyway. – U

Sounds legit. – L

Yeah, I think I’ve heard the term used more in relation to what U_ said. But it’s all the same thing. There’s your topic, C_: Unicorns, or Unrealistic Expectations.  And you could STILL probably sneak underwear in there, too!

🙂 – Me

i was going to say “everything’s better with underwear,” but…

And that’s where the conversation veered off into another direction.

I do plan on writing about unicorns, underwear, and unrealistic expectations.  I mean, I just set myself up to do it.

So, (knuckles cracking), let’s get to it.

Unicorns, as I so helpfully pointed out in the chat, is a bisexual female willing to having a threesome with an established couple.  My husband and I aren’t looking for a unicorn.  But whatever your thing is, you’ll get no judgement from me.  But what my friend U_ said I wasn’t aware of being a thing.  I’m not a unicorn when it comes to video games.  I usually want to play myself.  If the game doesn’t interest me while someone is playing, then I’ll find something else to do, ie grab my laptop and surf the web.  Very rarely will I just sit and watch my husband play a game because that’s just boring.  I did watch him play Dragon Age: Inquisition for a few hours here and there, but that’s just to see what sorts of choices he made (spoiler alert, we practically picked the same choices).  But other than that, I usually pulled out a book and just read.

So, finding that elusive unicorn (sexually or otherwise) just doesn’t seem like a good idea.  I mean, you could be missing out on other relationships or connections while trying to find something that may or may exist.  Tell me truly, isn’t that boring?

And really, if you *do* find that unicorn you’ve just placed all these unrealistic expectations on the poor soul.  They’ll never live up to what you’ve made them out to be.  You’re not in a George Bernard Shaw play nor are you Eliza Doolittle.

*sigh*

Okay, enough about unicorns and unrealistic expectations.  I’m sure y’all don’t want me blathering on about it.

Oh, there’s also underwear that I’ve yet to write about huh…

Stay tuned for that one.  I might spin that one into my 55 Fridays post.

Leave a Reply

