TBT: Zeus

Z (1)

[Side note #1:  I can’t believe that I’ve made it through the month of April with this challenge!  Wheee!!!!  I hope y’all had an interesting time reading my posts.  Once tomorrow rolls around I might not be so punctual…well, at least for the next couple of days.  Anyway, onto the regularly scheduled post.]

[Side note #2:  Oh, hey, I just realized that it’s Thursday.  Okay, I can deal.]

Have I ever told y’all about my deep, deep love for mythology?

By the way, Zeus was just an entry point.  Mythology is the topic for today.

 [Side note #3:  Why yes, I know I am three days late.  I don’t care.  I needed the break and I was going to get it now.]

Mythology captured my imagination while I was a sophomore in high school. My English teacher assigned Edith Hamilton’s Mythology and I was a goner, which is good because that’s all I remember from Mrs. H’s class that year.  From Greek and Roman mythology I branched into Norse, Asian, Native American, Indian, and Australian Aboriginal mythology.  All hugely fascinating to me.

But when I met my husband I discovered that he was an even bigger nerd than I am regarding mythology.

Here’s some of my favorites:

  • Adnoartina, really anything regarding Uluru will have me pricking up my ears.
  • Cupid and Psyche
  • Loki and Sigyn
  • Bathala

I could go on, but I still have another post to write and then I’ll be caught up.

Leave a Reply

