Untitled #12: Random and Summer Thoughts

I’ve fallen off the deep end haven’t I?

Ever since that April challenge ended, I haven’t felt the urge to write.  This isn’t cool for my mental well-being.  The desire to write isn’t there.  I think it also helped that I was having a regular weekly writing session with like minded ladies.  That helped. That helped a lot.

Anyway, I realize that I owe y’all a Throwback Thursday and a 55 Fridays.  It’s gonna have to wait until the appropriate days. Sorry.

***

Tomorrow is Monday, June 1st.  Which means, the summer goals needs to be set.

Goal #1:  Reread the books from my childhood. The idea for this summer reading goal came from here where I waxed poetic about the books I read when I was kid. I’m adding a little twist and adding the books I should have read. This includes books such as A Wrinkle in Time, The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, The Westing Game and The Giver. I’m using the previous post as a guide and this one I found on Goodreads. Any books I should be adding to my list?

Goal #2: Get my backyard in order. I cannot tell you how unruly my backyard is. Every year it is overtaken by vines and I can’t get it under control. This year, I took my lawnmower to it first and then asked for some help from a friend of mine. Today, we tackled the northeast corner of the lawn. It’s overgrown with vines, honeysuckle, and other things that I couldn’t identify. Also, there’s a chain link fence that has long ago, fallen down on the job. I don’t know what I’m going to do with it, since I think it’s technically “mine.”

Goal #3: Go to as many outdoor yoga classes as I can during the summer. I think I can hit a different class each Saturday or Sunday without duplicating the class more than twice. Today’s class kicked my ass, in a good way, of course. I just have to find more shade the next time I go. Next Sunday I will be going to a class overlooking the city. That should be cool.

I like lists and I like goals. Writing them down forces me to go through with it.

***

Tuesday is the start of our bathroom remodel. Ten years ago, right before we moved in, we had it remodeled. The contractor who did it, did not do a very good job. I’m hoping this one sticks.

My husband is not looking forward to having to shower at his parents house. It’s chaos.

(Hail Hydra, I whisper to him grinning.)

***

After the bathroom remodel is done, will be the time to start the whole IVF process again. Do I stay with the original clinic? Move to another one? The original clinic knows us. The clinic I’m thinking of possibly moving to is a bit closer to home.

*sigh*

Decisions, decisions.

****

Hope your Sunday was peaceful.

2 thoughts on “Untitled #12: Random and Summer Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Summer Goals Updates | Untitled, Unfinished

Leave a Reply

