When I Get a New Phone, I’m Going to Smash This Old One

Okay, admittedly, this a first world problem.  I have other problems that everyone has but does not need to be repeated here. Am I going to whine?  Hell, yes, I’m going to whine.  I’ll give you a minute to move on if you don’t want to witness my whining.

I’ll even include a break thingy.

Still here?

Okay.

I seriously, seriously, hate my mobile phone.  It’ll be two years old in July and for pete’s sake why do these phone only last two f’ing years?  I mean, really?  I understand, I really do.  Mobile companies want to make as much money as they can.  At the same time there are those people like me who would like a quality phone.  I don’t want to continually drop money on a new phone every two years.

Okay, okay, okay.  Let’s also be honest.  My account is through a no contract site.  $35 a month for unlimited talk, text, and data!  Yes!  With the both of us that $70 and before that we were paying way too much for the exact same thing.  But the choices in phones seemed unlimited.  Fine.  I still ended up having to buy a new phone every two years because the phones just fell apart and sucked.  

*sigh*

Okay, so I lied again.  When I get a new phone, I won’t be smashing this one.  That would be unsound for the environment.

Can’t I just imagine taking a Gallagher sized hammer to the phone and smashing it to bits?  Yeah.  I’ll think hard on it.

One thought on “When I Get a New Phone, I’m Going to Smash This Old One

Leave a Reply

