TBT: July 2, 2014 (Journal Entry)

From Journal #62

July 2, 2014

Douglas St.

S___ H____

I had my egg retrieval yesterday.  She was able to get 6 eggs, five were fertilized and three are growing.  So, now we wait to see if it is a three-day or five-day transfer.  She was only to get eggs from the left side.  I wonder why not the right?  I vaguely remember them saying something about not getting to the right or not being able to.  But I don’t remember much from when I went to sleep.  I may have vaguely remember getting up on the table but my mind could have been playing tricks on me.

I do remember saying that I was really cold despite having three blankets  (as my husband told me later) and being in pain.

I felt like I Had more pain this time than the first time.  But I could be remembering incorrectly.  They (and I don’t know who “they” are) say that women forget the absolute agony of child birth.  It’s an evolutionary response in order to produce more offspring.  Or at least that’s what I’ve read.

Journal #62 that I made from scrap paper, used envelopes, and a very old interoffice envelope.
Journal #62 that I made from scrap paper, used envelopes, and a very old interoffice envelope.
Leave a Reply

