Do it anyway, Charlie. Do it anyway.

In hindsight, I shouldn’t have scheduled the way that I scheduled things today. I mean, I *knew* that I had an all day meeting – one that I essentially coordinated, despite the best efforts of my committee, the work ultimately falls on me; and I *knew* that Wednesdays are designated for the summer gaming league…and I *damn* well knew which game we were playing.

(I don’t get it. What are we *not* doing that they’re doing? Was it too many players? Should we have started at an earlier time? Should we have cut down on the number of players? Who knows. I *did* enjoy it…but….)

Yes, it was a long day. One where I had to be constantly on and even thought it was the “fun” meeting. Fun meeting, my ass. It’s no longer fun when one has to consistently drive the meetings in the correct direction and then get no back-up…

*sigh*

Shut up, Charlie.

It does you no good to complain. It really doesn’t and if they knew, then what? Of course, they’d try to help at the cost of my sanity.

*blah* *blah* *blah*

Just shut up already, Charlie.

It’s just one of those catch-22 situations, that’s all.

Breathe it in, breathe it out, and move on.

Do it anyway, Charlie. Do it anyway.

Smile. Nod. Move on.

Leave a Reply

