Relying on my Memories

Ten years ago, we honeymooned in the Mediterranean.  For two full weeks, we were away from *everyone* and *everything.*  It was glorious.  It was also our first (and most likely last) time in Europe.  We took a cruise ship out of Southampton, England.  Our itinerary followed as such:

  • Cadiz, Spain (port of call for Seville)
  • Barcelona
  • Monte Carlo
  • Livorno, Italy (port of call for Florence and Pisa)
  • Civitavecchia ( port of call for Rome)
  • Corsica
  • Palma
  • Gibraltar

We took *lots* of pictures and videos; of us, the ship (the Sea Princess – the original Love Boat..yes, we saw the damn theme song probably for the first two days); the places; the food, etc. etc. etc.  It was a blast.

But all those pictures I took?  None of them came out.  Not a single damn one of them.  I don’t know what happened.  It breaks my heart.

But we’ve got our memories and I suppose I can look at google to find pictures of all the places we traveled.  Plus, I wrote everything down every damn day.  I filled up half a journal writing about the honeymoon, the people, the places, the food, and what we did.

Still would be nice to have a picture or two.

2 thoughts on “Relying on my Memories

Leave a Reply

