*whew*

Jeez, I’m tired.

My husband and I took a little vacation to the other side of the state (about three hours).  If you follow me on Instagram, which you totally should, then you’ve seen some of the pictures I took.

My dear friend, who has a toddler and battles several medical conditions appreciated the fact that we went to visit her and essentially helped her around the farm, on top of doing the driving.  Consequentially, I’m tired.  And I’m tired of driving.  Though, in my younger days, I *loved* driving.  Now, I have to get out every couple of hours to stretch my legs and back.

Wheeeee.

So, in lieu of writing an actual post, here are some pictures.  See you tomorrow.

The view from the kitchen. If you look closely, you'll see the fake duck.
The view from the kitchen. If you look closely, you’ll see the fake duck.
My husband loves these alpacas. The place where we were staying had two alpacas and chickens, besides the crops, the lake, and the orchard.
My husband loves these alpacas. The place where we were staying had two alpacas and chickens, besides the crops, the lake, and the orchard.

2015-08-18 14.13.13

The canal in Frederick, MD

2015-08-18 14.13.32

Mmmmm, chocolates. The bottom left, apple pie, was so yummy.
Mmmmm, chocolates. The bottom left, apple pie, was so yummy.
I don't remember if this is Ginger or Wasabi.
I don’t remember if this is Ginger or Wasabi.
RIP cicada. You were flying around that morning, according to my toddler friend, and later that night my photographic subject.
RIP cicada. You were flying around that morning, according to my toddler friend, and later that night my photographic subject.
I love this game. All three evenings that we were there we played board games. I didn't have the presence of mind to grab a picture of Colt Express, but I did grab this one.
I love this game. All three evenings that we were there we played board games. I didn’t have the presence of mind to grab a picture of Colt Express, but I did grab this one.
One thought on “*whew*

  1. Pingback: Prompts Tuesday: The Silver Question | Untitled, Unfinished

Leave a Reply

