On This Random Monday Morning

Today is the first day of school of my eldest nibling.  She’s going into the sixth grade.

SIXTH GRADE?!?  WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN???  WHY IS THIS HAPPENING?!?

*sigh*

On the up side, she’s happy to be going back to school..if just to see her friends.

Me?  I’m glad I had the weekend to completely disintegrate, even if I closed the weekend with a headache.  I did end up going to bed at 9 pm, earlier than I usually do.  So, I suppose getting 8 and a half hours of sleep (According to my fitbit, it took me three minutes to fall asleep.  My usual time is ten minutes and I had half a bottle of caffeine to fit the headache, so I guess I’m saying that I *really* needed the sleep.) did wonders for my head.  So, here I am writing (both on the blog and with the freelancing – more on this later) before I go to work for the day.  Both good for my mental well being.

What I forgot to do however was get up and walk my three miles.  Luckily, there’s the evening for walking.

Anyway, hope your day goes well.

Here’s a playlist that hopefully eases you into your Monday.

Leave a Reply

