Writing 101: I Write Because….

  1.  What in the seven fresh hells have I done?  Did I forget that I signed up for WordPress’s Writing 101 course in September while I’m doing September’s Story a Day Challenge?  (Answer:  Yes, you did, Charlie.  Yes, you did.)
  2. What do you mean, you’re thinking about doing both things?  Because, of course, I’m thinking and doing both challenges.
  3. That being said, for the time being, you’ll forgive me if I forget to do Prompts Tuesday, Throwback Thursday, and 55 Fridays.  I’m doing prompts all September long.  Give me a break.

Okay, the prompt for today’s writing 101 course is naturally, why do I write?

  • I write because I know nothing else.
  • I love writing.
  • This is my self-expression.
  • I think I am (relatively) good at it.
  • All I need is a pen and a notebook to write.
  • I can connect with others through my words when speaking out loud can be rather difficult for me.  I am extremely shy and introverted; speaking is a chore for me.

So, a down and dirty list.  Now, to work on my second prompt of the day.

And no, I didn’t write for 15 to 30 minutes today.  Well, that’s a lie.  I didn’t spend 15 to 30 minutes on this prompt.  I probably spent more than 30 minutes writing on several projects.

Allons-y!

3 thoughts on “Writing 101: I Write Because….

  1. Helen Johnstone

    this made me laugh – I too was surprised at the wecome email this morning. Ive signed up for Blogging 101 as well despite blogging for 8 years – what was I thinking!.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

