Writing 101: Day 9 – Reinvent the letter format

Day 9

Dear Self:

Today, I had to kill the writing sherpa.  He was getting on my nerves. No, wait.  That wasn’t the sherpa.  Oh, god.  I killed the goat carrying the supplies!  The oh-so-necessary supplies of my brain, my laptop, my pens, my journal, my wireless mouse, but most importantly, my brain!  How am I supposed to get to the top of this writing peak without a brain?!  Oh, my god.  Kill me now.

I’ll never get to the top of this writing mountain without the proper tools.

Oh, wait.  What’s that?  That’s another goat!  With supplies! Wait. Who else is on this mountain top besides me?

Well, we’ll just to have to see about this!

###

Why yes, this is a poor attempt at humor. 🙂

Leave a Reply

