Untitled # 24

You’ll have to forgive me.  I’m  writing this on my phone so if grammar or spelling gets messed up…well, you’ll understand why.  Also, I go off the rails in regards to keeping my language clean.

You’ve been warned.

I received a freelance writing assignment last Monday and I have been thinking non-stop about it.  It’s actually a big fucking deal to me so you’ll have to forgive me if I am reticent to talk about it.

Also, I have been dealing with work stuff.  Wednesday we had a big ass RFP (request for proposals) due in to the County.  And, of course, in the law of Murphy, our fax/scanner/printer/copier goes down.  I can’t tell you how stress inducing *that* shit was.

You probably already know.

Did I mention that we were also having a fundraising event later that night?

There’s also random home life stuff I’m  dealing with because I am Superwoman or The Slayer or All Around Awesome Person.

Yes.  Such is life.  This everyday shit never gets talked about in school.  I’m sure if it were we’d all be scared shitless.  I know, I would’ve paid attention more.

But I digress.

I haven’t forgotten about Ambroz and Lily.  And I just might be crazy enough to attempt NaNoWriMo this year.  I imagine it will be the story that I have been fiddingling with for most of September.

Anyway, that’s been my crazy life.  I hope y’all are doing well.

Leave a Reply

