Blogging 101: Day Two – Share a Personal Story

Okay, okay, okay.

Hold up.  Hold up, right there.

See this blog here?  Yeah, this one right here.  The one that you are reading.

It’s a personal blog.  I’m not selling anything.  I’m not touting myself as an expert in *anything* *(Unless, it’s procrastination, then I can sell you an e-book about procrastination.)

Today’s assignment has me

leaving a comment in which I share a personal story about myself.

Ummmm, isn’t that what this blog is about?

If I were to leave a comment about a personal story then I will damn well just write a post and stop clogging up that poor blogger’s comment thread. But perhaps, I am being too over dramatic.  Let’s continue reading the assignment, shall we?

Yes, I get that if I share a personal story in a comment then I am letting the writer know that it touched me in some way.  I *get* that, I really do.

But like I implied, I’m verbose(ish) on the screen.  I don’t need to muck around and clog anything up. That being said, feel free to leave me a comment or a story in the comments.  I’ll read it and respond.

Because it’s what I do.

(I’m really not this angry, all the time, I promise.)

One thought on “Blogging 101: Day Two – Share a Personal Story

  1. I’m the same as you – which is why we get on like carrots and peas probably – and cannot for the life of me understand what on earth the army of beauty/glamour/makeup/fashion bloggers are wasting their time doing (I’m guessing they have created a mini Tumblr in the middle of WordPress, where they all like, comment, and reblog each other’s content recursively).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

