Blogging 201: Day Seven: Make the Most of Events

So with today’s assignments, I’m supposed to either create a recurring “blogging event” or make plans to attend a blogging conference.  Well, okay, I suppose.

Can’t you just smell the reluctance on my part?

Yeah.

Oh, I see.  Well, to be honest, I’m pretty sure my readers aren’t the type to mingle even here on the internet, enough to warrant a “blogging event” anyway.

Curtis over on Journey of a BLogvelist has the Pic’n’Post where other bloggers guess where a picture that he has taken is from or of.  This week’s picture, I said, looks like a solar panel.  Go on, take a look.  I’ll be here.

Done?  Did you guess?  Well, we’ll find out if I’m right in a few days.

That being said, I think I’ll skip this part of the challenge/boot camp/whatever.

However, I suppose I can get on board about a blogging conference.  I’ve participated in a blogging meetup.  Back when I was on Blogger, I met several of my blogging friends from around the city.  Most of them I keep in touch with.  There was one blogger that a trio of us poked gentle fun at…well until we learned that he died suddenly and under seemingly mysterious circumstances.

But that’s for another story and another time.

If I find one in my hometown, I could be persuaded to go.  As long as someone else comes with me, of course.

There’s only so much I can take before I turn into a chicken shit.

 

6 thoughts on “Blogging 201: Day Seven: Make the Most of Events

  1. I’ve never been to a blogging event. Can you imagine the look on some kids face that is doing a talk telling me how to write, and then I get the microphone, and say “I started in 2003, but really in 1999.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

