Blogging 201: Day Ten – Give ‘Em What They Want, II

I’m supposed to create a poll or survey about my blog. So, we’ve established that I’m more of a personal blogger and really have no agenda. I’m not selling you, the reader, anything. It’s up to you whether or not what I’m writing is worth your time.

I don’t necessarily need a poll to let me know what resonates more with readers and what doesn’t. Now, I may not use it – and in fact, I probably​ won’t. Sorry. – but the point is that I could use but choose not to.

I can tell you that one of my more well-read posts was about the books I read as a kid. That was pretty awesome. But I’m not a book blog. Like I said before, I treat my blog as my journal. It’s got a mashup of everything that interests me. The only thing that isn’t on this blog are the bits and pieces of miasma that I find interesting, as in the forms of fortune cookies, bits of song lyrics, an interesting brochure, what have you.

So, yeah, just a bit of what’s in my head and nothing else. ​

2 thoughts on “Blogging 201: Day Ten – Give ‘Em What They Want, II

  1. Run a silly one. I ran one on my Tumblr once about whether or not people loved pumpkin spice. I was having a rant about how wonderful it was and was questioning the reality of anyone who didn’t agree, so the poll was heavily biased in its questions. But the comments were hysterical.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

