Happy New Year!

You know…I never *did* hit publish on the post.

Oops?  🙂

Anyway…

I think I’ve finally, finally, finally come up with an editorial calendar that I can live with…for the time being.  Of course, this can change at the drop of a hat.

No, I won’t be telling you what it is.  It’s just going to come up as a surprise.

  1. It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…two weeks later.  It finally snowed here, after a 60 degree Christmas.  The temperature finally dropped to what I consider “proper winter weather.”  The snow also helps with the feeling of winter.  The snow always helps.
  2. I’m listening to the Beatles on Spotify.  You have no idea how happy this makes me.  Well, you might have an inkling.  This will be explored later on.
  3. I took a mini break, not only from blogging but from my freelancing writing job.  The one that pays the most took a break too.  I don’t feel bad.  But, that just means it’s back to that as well.  Writing for all!
  4. Can a person develop an allergy to caffeine?  Or how about coca-cola in general?  After I drink a can, I get this tremendous headache that doesn’t go away.  It’s probably not an allergy, per se, but my body’s way of telling me to cut that shit out.  Okay, body.  I will cut that shit out.  Again.  For you.  Well, for us, really.  Fuck you Diabetes.
  5. I saw Star Wars:  The Force Awakens, yesterday again.  I will probably see it again very soon.  Not on Friday, unfortunately because there’s a yoga benefit for my non-profit going on and I would like to go.  And as the saying goes, man plans and god laughs.  It’s a good thing that I’m flexible with plans because they’ve probably gone belly up.  Eh.
  6. I’ve been playing Fallout 4.  Not as much as my husband and once I realized that the same people made Skyrim, I became more interested in playing.  It’s the only reason I agreed to buy the X-Box One.  (There was no deal for the PS4 or else that would’ve been the new system.)  I am a scavenger at heart in these games.  Oh, I can pick it up and take with me!  Done!  Oh, I’m burdened with my greatness junk?  That’s okay.  I will slowly walk back to my home base and dump it off, crafting some pretty sweet stuff before I go back and scavenge some more!  What do you mean, “main quest?”  There’s no main quest until I create all the things!
  7. I’m participating in two reading challenges this year.  This one and another one which I haven’t found.  I said two and now I have to do it.  *shrugs*  I’ve also upped my reading challenge for 2016.  It’s 40 books now.  I’m a bit apprehensive, but last year I did read 38.  Okay, fine.  A lot of those books came during the summer when I said that I was going to read 20 books from my childhood and I did come close to that mark.

Anyway, that’s what I’m working with.

Onwards!

(Except another post shortly.)

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. I’m pretty happy about The Beatles being on Spotify too!

    My boyfriend has been playing Fallout 4 and I am tempted to start my own game. I like the idea of being able to build a nice little post-apocalyptic town, so I would probably neglect the main quest as well 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

