What am I doing?

I signed up for this short story challenge in December, thinking…well, I don’t know what I was thinking honestly.  I signed up because it sounded fun and I wanted to do it.  But now…now when the challenge is set to start tonight at midnight, I’m having tremendous doubts.  Like seriously, I’ve never felt entirely comfortable writing fiction (if I’m being honest) and I’ve never finished anything!

But…but…maybe that’s the impostor syndrome talking.

I shouldn’t think about “winning” per se, but having fun, right?

Right.

*deep breathe*

I can do this.  And if not, then I explored a path outside my boundaries…which never hurt anyone in the long run.

PS

I’m sorry for my lack of posts.  I haven’t been focused enough to write…which is no excuse but there you have it.

3 thoughts on “What am I doing?

  1. That’s a cool competition! If I wasn’t so close to the end of my (seventh) draft of Perfume Island, I might have signed up. But I do dislike the time pressure – don’t function well with that at all. Still, not bad to be taken out of one’s comfort zone, I suppose. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Monday List: The Books – Untitled, Unfinished

Leave a Reply

