I Promise

I promise, promise, promise that I haven’t left.

This week has kicked my ass.

I’ve finished up an article yesterday and submitted it today.  I wrote another article – the shortest I’ve ever written – and sent it to my husband for his help.  He’s my editor and sounding board, don’t you know.

I finally thought of an essay that I want to write but I have no idea how to pitch an idea to a publication.  I suppose I should look that shit up, huh?

Well, actually, I thought of three essays in total but I just need to sit my butt down and start writing them.  Or at least outlining what I want to say, which is unusual because I use outlining when I’m writing a fiction piece and not a non-fiction piece.  I don’t know why it should surprise me but it does.

Whatever.

Okay, I’m going back to my non-ficiton pieces.  Hopefully, I’ll be back tomorrow.

G’night.

2 thoughts on “I Promise

Leave a Reply

