A Sunday Aside

  • I only have a vague notion of where I want the drabbles to go.  For right now, I’m treating them as a sort of world building for Alex, Katherine, and Abigail.  And honestly, I’m not sure if the three of them will survive a second draft.  But we’ll first see where this drabble set goes before I go making big proclamations.
  • I’ve been seeing a therapist and I’ve noticed something that I do and wanted to know if this was just me or if this was common.  I noticed myself speaking quickly about what happened since I last saw her.  And I mean really quickly…I know.  I know.  I don’t speak quickly at all outside of my appointments but in those sessions I find myself speaking faster than I ever have.  Is it because I need to let it all out?  Does this happen with other people?  I asked my husband and he said the same thing.  So, I don’t know.
  • It’s been quite quiet and lovely in the house.  While it continues to be a work in progress, at least now it is *my* work in progress.

That’s all for now.

 

2 thoughts on “A Sunday Aside

  1. It’s pretty common, I think, to have different communication patterns with one’s therapist. It’s sort of a space-out-of-normal-space, so the rules are different there, plus you might just feel more comfortable being a different way. Call it an experimental safe space, maybe?

    Anyway, glad you both have someone to talk to. My therapist is worth her weight in gold.

    *hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

