Untitled #33

I am just not motivated to write a blog post.  It’s not that I’m not writing.  Honestly, I average about four articles/posts a month for Parachute and that pleases me greatly.  So, I have to ask myself, what’s the purpose of this particular blog?  Most of the time, these days, if you have a blog then you are trying to sell something.

I’m not selling anything.  Though, it seems that if I want to become a full-time freelancer then I need to sell my services.  God, doesn’t that sound dirty?  I have neither the inclination or the temperament to go forth and network.  Yes, I understand that networking nowadays isn’t all the bad, but then I would need to step out of my shell, wouldn’t I and talk to people.

I talk to people all day long in my job.  Most of the time it is various coworkers who I am talking to but sometimes, just sometimes I am talking to someone on the verge of taking that first step to changing their lives around.  And let me tell you that first step?  It’s a doozy.  We’re asking you to trust us with helping you change your life.  Not easy.

Oh, look.  I’ve gone off topic.

*___*

Anyway, I’m still here.  Lurking.

