Untitled #34: Movement

So, I may have been working on another blog, one that is more “professional” and less well, whatever this is. (Sorry.)  I will have a blog element to it.  I just won’t be so…freewheeling.  I registered it under my real name using my big girl email address.  The email address I registered this blog under was definitely the *ahem* fandom email.  You don’t need to know about it.

You don’t need to know about it.

It’s not up up and I’m not entirely sure if I can merge the two together – I don’t think so, but I need to do some more digging.  But before I do that, I need to write the two articles that are due this week.  Better than the seven articles I had due last week.  But I choose to do those and I was happy to take all those assignments.

This is not a complaint.  As Joe Friday would say, “Just the facts, ma’am.” And if I have to explain that reference to you, you are either not of this particular country or too young.

Speaking of freelance gigs, I’ve just been accepted to another online publication to do more freelancing. This excites me for two reasons:

  • More writing
  • More writing that’s paid

Oh, sure, it’s rather small but I get a byline and sometimes that’s just a wee bit more important.  Getting paid to do something that I love is *always* a bonus.

Okay, time to make the donuts.

